Skip to content

תִלְבּשֶׁת – Costume

October 7, 2013

אנחנו צריכים לחשוב על תלבושת בשביל איתן, בשביל הלוווין. (ָאנחנו לא יודעים אם הוא ילבש משהו או לא…)

We have to think of a costume for Ethan, for Halloween.  (We don’t know if he would wear something or not…)

———-

#add1challenge update, Day 9:

So we went away for the weekend.  I managed to still get my Duolingo done each day and kept up to date with Memrise, but obviously brute Hebrew reading went by the wayside.

Duolingo:  Made it past the third checkpoint in French.  Just like with Spanish, there’s that huge wall that you hit right past it – two units with 10 or more lessons in them… and I do wish, yet again, that they included grammar lessons at the beginning of some units, rather than diving in.

Memrise: Adding 5 or so words a day to French.  I’ll start adding Hebrew words again tomorrow, now that everything’s on slow turn-over and I seem to be remembering most of the words I’ve added to date.  (Emotions are where I have some trouble in Hebrew.)

Twitter: For those following my Twitter feed (@YonatanMatanyah), I actually put out a tweet in French this evening.  (I do tweet now and again in Hebrew, but it’s usually whining about my lack of sleep.)

Update Video: Working on what I’ll actually say this weekend.  I think I’m going to write a script for this one, but I’ve not yet decided wholly, or figured out how much of it will be in each target language…

From → Word of the Day

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Autism Mom

One mom, one child, one experience on the Autism spectrum

SixSidedStars

Many Teams. One Nation.

Cailyn's Dad

The story of a father's battle with his daughter's battle with Autism

My Least Favorite Child Today

A daily ranking of my children

Autism Odysseys

Life with 4 neuroexceptional kids.

Summer all year round12

#Summerallyearround #4PawsforAbility #4PawsforSummer #ServicePaws4Summer

rosewoodgirls

Changing the Way We Think About Learning Differences

developing dad

fatherhood, family, life and love.

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Contemplative Chaos

Mother, Wife, Teacher, Writer, Perfectionist

Autism Uncensored

Capturing our Autism Journey

Autism Awareness

Wish you could see the world through my eyes

Dad Enough

A dad, his son, and dealing with Autism

Candice Curry - W3

Your story could be the key that unlocks someone else's prison. Share your story

caringforcara

The journey with our daughter, Cara.

Language Boat

immersion language learning

Different, Not Less

My Daughter On The Autism Spectrum

